Reviews for East Columbus Surgery Center

Browse Patient Reviews

At East Columbus Surgery Center, delivering top-notch surgical care and clinical excellence is more than just our job — it's our passion and honor. Our dedicated team works tirelessly to ensure that every patient visiting our facility has a comfortable, safe experience, coupled with the best possible treatment outcomes. We recognize the significance of choosing the right surgeon for your eye health needs. That's why we're eager to share patient feedback from those who've entrusted their care to us, offering you a clearer perspective on what to expect. We invite you to review recent testimonials from patients treated at our Columbus, OH office as you explore your surgical options.

Filter123 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2024

My mother just had surgery in both eyes. Her entire life she had issues seeing and she would wear contacts with two pairs of glasses and still had a hard time reading. Right before her surgery she could barely she her hand in front of her face. Dr. Erdey did a true miracle for my mother. Her words "A gift from God" she can now see 20/20 she is so thankful Everytime she wakes up that she can actually see things she never could in her entire life. Honestly this Doctor and his team took such amazing care of her. I highly recommend him to everyone!! Thank you so much Doctor! God bless you all for your hard work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2024

I was referred to Dr. Richard Erdey for corneal surgery. I had RK in 1994 that basically shredded my corneas. I was at a point that my vision was uncorrectable via glasses or contacts. Dr. Erdey performed a DALK procedure (Deep anterior lamellar keratoplasty (DALK), a surgical procedure for removing the corneal stroma down to Descemet's membrane). My experience was excellent. The Dr. and staff were wonderful. Dr. Erdey is caring and thorough. He calls and texts me to see how I'm getting along. He went as far as looking up flights for me as I was wintering in FL at the time of my 2nd transplant surgery and arranged for another leading surgeon in Ft. Myers, FL to do a follow up so I didn't have to fly back to Columbus, OH. The surgeon in FL was very impressed by Dr. Erdeys skills as was my referring Dr. and optometrist. My vision has been restored and I will have 20/20 bilaterally once my cataracts are removed in another year or so. His office is very busy but they are very friendly. They are working as fast as they can to meet your needs in a timely manner but often times you are waiting 30 min to an hour to get seen by the Dr. but you are seen by at least 2 other staff members running vision tests and such so that when he gets in the room he's full on your case and focused on you. By the time you leave it's been 2 hrs but I'm not complaining and I feel that's reasonable. I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Erdey and his office staff. They take time to explain everything and when you go in for your surgery the nurses are wonderful and caring. I highly recommend him. Don't put off taking care of your vision. If you've been told there's nothing else they can do to correct your vision get another opinion and go see Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2024

Knowleable, prompt treatment - Dr. Kaswinkel tremendously helped my husband when a clot in his retina caused loss of sight in one eye.He was knowledgeable and professional.I have no time for reviews harping on doctors chairside manner. Doctor said can have good days and bad days just the same as anyone else. Do you want an extremely competent doctor or do you want a buddy? A doctor with absolutely no bedside manner whatsoever once saved my life. But it was his lack of bedside manner that allowed him to bark at other medical staff and get me attention more promptly..I’ll take skills over bedside manner every single time.Another thing if you’re going to leave a review have the guts to leave your name. A lot of anonymous reviews are posted by the same same person with an axe to grind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2024

3 Years ago I met Dr. Erdey when I was having difficulty seeing driving at night. Dr. Erdey explained to me how previous Radial Keratotomy scarring was causing my blurred and starburst night vision. He recommended a DALK procedure which is a partial corneal transplant. Needless to say I was hesitant. However, Dr. Erdey took the time to explain to me in detail the procedure and the expected time it would take. I decided to trust The Erdey Searcy Eye Group, and I am happy to say I am glad I did. The first procedure had me second guessing my decision as my vision was cloudy following the replacement. Dr. Erdey assured me it was normal and to give it time. As the healing process progressed my vision still was not improving. This was directly related to the shape of my eye which again Dr.Erdey explained was normal and would be corrected through contacts, glasses or possibly cataract surgery....which can be accelerated because of the DALK procedure. Once the sutures were removed, and the cornea continued healing, it was clearly evident the scarring Dr. Erdey referred to from the previous RK was corrected. It was now time to wait for the cornea to fully heal and allow for a cataract surgery to address sight degradation. As I waited we entered a prescription for glasses to help with my sight. It was not optimal, however I chose to pursue and wow, what a difference....I could see again....clearly. This gave me the resolve to have the second eye transplant....but we needed to correct the cataract first. Once this was complete I was amazed to realize I had been seeing the world in distorted colors in addition to the scarring.....I found a shirt I thought was green was actually blue and wondered how people must have thought I had no ability to match what I was wearing......that small downside was worth the upside of being able to see in a whole new way. I was excited for the next surgery, but had to wait........Once fully healed Dr.Erdey performed the second DALK on my right eye. One note.....the amazing steadiness of Dr. Erdey's hands are amazing. The sutures he put into my eye were exquisite, but they can be painful. Things were going smoothly until I got a virus. I experienced partial rejection while on a business trip. The swelling in my eye caused a tear out of the sutures, and the pain was pretty tough. Dr. Erdey took my call ( at night) and saw me the next morning when I returned. He immediately put me on the proper drops and "beat back" the rejection. This is one of the benefits of DALK.....far less rejection of the doner tissue. This set us back a few months, however we got back on track. Finally the sutures were removed, and I was looking at my next cataract surgery. Fortunately as time has passed Light Adjustable Lenses became available and I decided to have that technology placed into my right eye. This surgery was performed two days ago and so far so good. We have several light treatments to go, however I am excited for the prospects of the final vision as my vision now is quite good without dialing in the UV adjustments.....will update again as we progress. I'll end this by saying Dr. Erdey and his staff are expert caregivers. They know how to diagnose and explain the proper treatment....and they can address setbacks in the most professional manner. I've gotten to know Dr.Erdey over these years and truly am glad to have gotten to know him both professionally and personally.....could not give a higher recommendation and want to thank him for giving me the best sight of my life....and it is only going to get better with the adjustments. Truly remarkable as I've worn glasses for more than 50 years and now can say I know what good eye sight really means. Don't think twice about trusting your eyesight with the Erdey Searcy Eye Group Team! Truly appreciate your skill Dr. Erdey! Rich E More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2024

Fantastic practice. Dr Erdy and his team are the best. Compassionate, friendly, efficient, highly skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

These people are phenomenal. The staff was wonderful. I only had to wait 10 minutes. They give you a series of test. Then, write you a prescription, and you're out the door. To bad they don't take children under 18 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

I am so thankful for Dr Erdey for performing my cataract surgery. Having had horrible vision most of my life Dr Erdey was able to remove the cataracts and improve my vision beyond belief. His team from beginning to end was kind , helpful, answered all my questions and scheduled me right away for surgery. I jokingly said to one of the nurses, ‘ spa day’ as she put a warm blanket on me prior to surgery. Many thanks and blessings to Dr Erdey and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2024

Dr Gallo was very professional in every way explained everything. I was very nervous about procedure. His staff at dublin office was very nice and accommodating knowing that i was nervous. I didn't feel any of the procedure which I was worried about. I am so very pleased with my outcome. If I every had to have anything else done I would recommend Dr Gallo and his staff 100 percent! I am beyond more confident now with the way I look and more confident. Thank you very much Dr Gallo and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2024

Everything was great during my visit from check in to check out. They have a great process and the doctor was thorough and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

If you want to see a doctor that listens to your concerns, reacts accordingly- and whose staff welcomes you - then you found your next eye doctor. I cannot say enough - they truly went above and beyond to ensure my eye health is at its best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

Great group of docs! And a special shout out to Kim! She is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2023

I want to say how incredibly thankful to that 23 yrs ago I made the choice of traveling from Verona, Italy to Columbus, Ohio to have my corrective eye surgery by Richard Erdey MD. He has an internationally recognized reputation'. I went to many local doctors before making this important decison but they did not give me the same confidence. After the surgery I immediately was able to completely eliminate my dependence on glasses and contact lenses which I previously had required my entire lifel Not a day goes by that I don't think of his talent and kindness when I look at the world which remains in perfect focus to this day! Thank you again Dr Erdey for all you do! God bless you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2023

Excellent overall experience. Dr Erdey and his staff were awesome from the start to the finish for taking care of my cataract issue while also correcting my astigmatism. I would recommend them 100% and Dr Erdey worked his magic to allow me a life without glasses based on designing and installing the toric lenses to perfection. Thanks to Dr Erdey and all his staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2023

The doctor and staff were great. My only complaint is the building! It is easily the most handicap unfriendly building!!! Doorways barely fit a wheelchair!! Taking my mother to the restroom was an experience I don’t wish to repeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2023

Always a positive experience. Great results with my cataract surgery in my late 70's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

Wow! I can now see my clock near my nightstand, thanks to Dr. Richard Erdey and his amazing staff. In June of this year(2023), I had cataract surgery with the LAL lenses. The Light Adjustable Lens are fantastic. I have worn contacts or glasses for over 60 years. I can now see 20/20 with the LAL lenses.I can also see smaller print. Dr. Erdey is an exceptional doctor, always giving you his best options for your eyesight. I also want to thank Dr. Phil Arner and Dr. Phillip Janson for all their efforts to help me achieve the best results in my eyesight. They work very closely with Dr. Erdey. From Kylea in his office, to all the receptionists who are always friendly when setting up your appointments, thanks you for your efforts. Carol and all the surgical staff in the East Columbus Surgery center where the cataract surgery is preformed, do a fantastic job of keeping you informed and comfortable for your upcoming surgery. To everyone at the Erdey Searcy Eye Group, thank you for a great experience. Thank you Dr. Richard Erdey for giving me back my vision to see clearly. Vicki W. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

My experience was amazing. Dr. Erdey is my hero. Talked to me about lens implants as I'm not a candidate for Lasik. I went for it. One eye each week and I swear it's magic. I am seeing better now than I ever did with glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2023

Do you want to clearly? See Dr. Richard Erdey and - Wow! I can now see my clock near my nightstand, thanks to Dr, Richard Erdey and his amazing staff.In June of this year (2023), I had cataract surgery with LAL lenses. The Light Adjustable Lens are fantastic. I have worn contacts or glasses for over 60 years. I can now see 20/20 with the LAL lenses. I can also see smaller print. Dr. Erdey is an excellent doctor, giving you his best options for your eyesight. I also want to thank Dr. Phil Ardner and Dr. Patrick Janson for all their efforts to help me achieve the best results in my eyesight.They work very closely with Dr. Erdey. From Kylea in his office, to all the receptionists in the front office, who are always friendly when setting up your appointments, thank you for your efforts. Carol and all the surgical staff in the East Columbus Surgery Center where the cataract surgery is preformed, do a fantastic job of keeping you informed and comfortable for your upcoming surgery. Thank you Dr. Erdey for giving me clear vision again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2023

Dr Erdey restored my eyesight! I am grateful to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2023

Thorough and accurate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

I have been a patient here for 20 years. The staff is very professional and personable. They are very patient with senior citizens. I feel comfortable with them. The eye testing and imaging is very thorough, to ensure the most accurate diagnosis. I had cataract surgery 20 years ago, with Dr. ERDEY, and I still see great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

I moved to TX fifteen years ago but continued returning to Ohio for my annual eye exams. I was diagnosed with Acute Angle Closure Glaucoma during one of those visits. I asked my Dr. whom he would take his family, should they receive the same diagnosis, and he recommended Dr. Richard Erdey. Dr. Erdey was able to perform my surgery right away, and he did an excellent job! In March of this year (2023) I had to have surgery on both eyes to remove cataracts, replace both lenses, as well as have AK procedure on one. There was no question of whom I would see, I had proven results with Dr. Erdey before, and he is the one I trusted with my eyes once more. After recovering from all surgeries, I can now see 20/20, something I haven’t been able to do since first grade! I have read the reviews of Dr. Erdey and feel that people have neglected to comment on Dr. Erdey’s desire to provide his patients with the BEST results possible. Dr. Erdey is a perfectionist and wants the BEST for his patients. Remember, you’re there to have the BEST in the business correct your eyes, not for their bedside manners or to make friends. I want to also give a shout-out to the best front-staff and nursing staff I have ever met! A special thanks to Cathy, Carol, Liza, Kristen, Jessi, and a few more that made my experience a pleasant one. Thanks again to the Erdey Searcy Eye Group! Sincerely, Vickie Peter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2023

Excellent - In March of this year (2023) I had to have surgery on both eyes to remove cataracts, replace both lenses, as well as have AK procedure on one. There was no question of whom I would see, I had proven results with Dr. Erdy before, and he is the one I trusted with my eyes once more. After recovering from all surgeries, I can now see 20/20, something I haven’t been able to do since first grade! I have read the reviews of Dr. Erdy and feel that people have neglected to comment on Dr. Erdy’s desire to provide his patients with the BEST results possible. Dr. Erdy is a perfectionist and wants the BEST for his patients. Remember, you’re there to have the BEST in the business correct your eyes, not for their bedside manners or to make friends.I want to also give a shout-out to the best front-staff and nursing staff I have ever met! A special thanks to Cathy, Carol, Liza, Kristen, Jessi, and a few more that made my experience a pleasant one. Thanks again to the Erdy Searcy Eye Group!Vickie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I've been seeing Dr. Erdey for 6 years now, for glaucoma and also cataract surgery. I am very impressed with this practice and with Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Dr K helped my husband with an eye issue that no one else could diagnose. He fit him in his busy schedule and removed a piece of plastic from his eye. He is competent caring and careful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

My eyesight has been terrible for 57 years. I tried Radial Keratotomy in the early 90's and it helped, however left me with poor night vision in addition to scarring which obstructed my sight. I visited with Dr. Erdey early in 2021 for help and he immediately recognized my issue and suggested a DALK procedure. (deep anterior lamellar keratoplasty) Dr. Erdey clearly explained the procedure, it's benefit, steps and length of recovery this would take allowing me to understand this huge decision. Considering his succinct explanation I decided to undergo the procedure on my left in May of 2021. The exact results and issues Dr. Erdey indicated were experienced on the road to recovery. I will admit it was a concerning journey. Last week I underwent a cataract surgery to put the finishing touches on my new sight and I could not be more pleased with the results. Less than 1 week following the cataract surgery I am already at 20/40, with crisp vision where there use to be starring, especially at night and with oncoming vehicles. I can again read road signs easily and the removal of the cataract allows me to see colors properly. The day after the cataract surgery was when I decided to pursue DALK in my right eye....and now I know what to expect. My anxiety is replaced with excitement and I hope if you are reading this you will not let the fear of the unknown stop you from trusting Dr. Erdey to help improve your vision. He confidently said he could help me....he definitely did. Thank you Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Great experience! I saw Dr. Erdey for a consultation on ICLs (Implantable Collamer Lenses). I have keratoconus so I’m not a candidate for LASIK. We decided that ICLs were a good fit for me and he performed the procedure a few weeks later. After 32 years of wearing glasses/contact lenses, I no longer need them. It has been life changing for me. The staff was great and so was Doc Erdey. I got the personalized attention that I needed and the procedure went well. Very satisfied! :-). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I had great experience with Dr Gallo doing my eyes surgery went great recovery went way better than I imagined I recommend Dr Gallo for anybody that is looking for a great doctor with a good bedside manner to take care of you looking forward to enjoying my new eyelid tuck and everyone says I look 10 years younger I will take that since I am 61 LOL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I have had many visits to this office due to my eye condition. Staff is friendly, professional and really take time to hear your concerns. Would highly recommend Dr. Erdey to anyone that wants the best for their eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Dr Gallo and staff are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

The staff in this office is always polite and efficient. Dr Erdey is very thorough. and efficient with all his staff and myself. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Been a patient since 2004. Dr Erdey has done both my lasik and cataract surgeries. I live in Virginia and still come to Ohio once a year because I trust this man and his crew with my eyes. Their appointments are very thorough. Worth the drive in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

10 years ago my cataracts had developed to the stage that they needed to be removed. I was very nearsighted my whole life, and I opted to have the lens in both eyes replaced. During the lens replacement, Dr. Erdey was able to correct my vision to the degree that I do not need corrective glasses or contacts. The practice is extremely professional and performed numerous tests prior to the surgery to ensure that all aspects of the lens replacement would be considered and addressed. The office is very busy and your appointment may take a little longer (they are very thorough), but I think that the extra time spent is invaluable and worth it for the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Dr Searcy has been my Dr for many years! I have total confidence in Dr Searcy and the staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Dr. Erdey Saved my sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

recently had dr.searcy perform cataract surgery and a keratectomy on both eyes. could not be more pleased with the results. the dropless surgery is amazing. no glasses needed, which is a pleasant surprise. everyone was pleasant and helpful at every step. highly recommend this group. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Have been a patient of Dr. Searcy for several years now. The average normal waiting time sitting in the waiting room is about 15 minutes. However, today people were waiting 45 to 60 minutes. One of the doctors came out to apologize and said they were short staffed. Once called in, the process moves along fairly quickly. Yet, at the same time, you aren't rushed. Everyone there provides you quality time to discuss any concerns and to answer any questions. Everyone there is quite friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Great doctors. Helped my cataracts and pressure..the only thing be prepared to wait 2-3 hours for each appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2023

Excellent Eye Care - Dr. Erdey has been providing my eye care, for glaucoma and for cataracts, for the past 5 years. He performed the cataract surgery on both of my eyes, and he's kept my glaucoma from progressing. He is very thorough and professional, and I trust with with the care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2023

Exceptional experience! - My experience with the Erdey Searcy Eye Group for cataract surgery was exceptional. Everyone, from the receptionists to the technicians, to the nurses and Richard Erdey, my surgeon, were helpful, efficient, patient with my questions and professional.I had worn glasses for over 55 years with my eyesight worsening. I was told to expect 20/20 vision (for distance), but most amazing is how bright and clear my vision became.The surgery took approximately 20 minutes and was only uncomfortable, not painful. The recovery period was a matter of days and I tested 20/20 vision within a week.I highly recommend Dr. Erdey for anyone with vision issues, particularly cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2022

Excellent eye care - 10 years ago my cataracts had developed to the stage that they needed to be removed. I was very nearsighted my whole life, and I opted to have the lens in both eyes replaced. During the lens replacement, Dr. Erdey was able to correct my vision to the degree that I do not need corrective glasses or contacts. The practice is extremely professional and performed numerous tests prior to the surgery to ensure that all aspects of the lens replacement would be considered and addressed. The office is very busy and your appointment may take a little longer (they are very thorough), but I think that the extra time spent is invaluable and worth it for the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2022

DALK Procedure results - My eyesight has been terrible for 57 years. I tried Radial Keratotomy in the early 90's and it helped, however left me with poor night vision in addition to scarring which obstructed my sight. I visited with Dr. Erdey early in 2021 for help and he immediately recognized my issue and suggested a DALK procedure. (deep anterior lamellar keratoplasty)Dr. Erdey clearly explained the procedure, it's benefit, steps and length of recovery this would take allowing me to understand this huge decision. Considering his succinct explanation I decided to undergo the procedure on my left in May of 2021. The exact results and issues Dr. Erdey indicated were experienced on the road to recovery. I will admit it was a concerning journey. Last week I underwent a cataract surgery to put the finishing touches on my new sight and I could not be more pleased with the results. Less than 1 week following the cataract surgery I am already at 20/40, with crisp vision where there use to be starring, e More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2022

Dr Searcy is the best Dr you will ever find - Both Dr Searcy and his entire staff are the best you will ever experience. You wait and want for nothing. You will see better than you ever thought possible when he is done. Very compassionate and nice man. Thankyou, Craig Otto More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

Dr. Gallo did a wonderful job for me. I am really happy with the results. I was worried after I saw myself after the surgery, but within a few weeks it was all gone and I looked great. Thanks to their team. All are friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

My experience with Dr. Gallo was outstanding! I experienced an issue out of state, and Paula was extremely patient and accommodating with all my phone calls. Upon my return, she worked to get me in promptly. Dr. Gallo was a burst of energy and kindness when he and Sofia came in the room! He fixed me up in no time, while being extremely professional and calming. Highly professional and accommodating treatment. I would highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had such droopy eyelids they were actually closing for me! Dr Gallo is such a competent surgeon I can now even wear eyeliner again! I’m so glad I went to him and wouldn’t hesitate to do it again if need be. So happy I had it done, I feel so much better about my eyelids now. Linda S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Gallo and his staff was great! My dermatologist diagnosed me with malignant melanoma on my temple he thought he had removed all of it but pathology showed still I had some . He was sending me to another Dr . to remove the rest then referred me to Dr Gallo to repair . I went to Dr Gallo for my consult he called got me appt with the Dr. the next day to remove the cancer which was fantastic because I was a mess with worry . Both offices kept in contact as soon as pathology showed the Dr. had gotten everything I was scheduled for sx with dr Gallo! A special thanks to Natalie who updated me constantly then Mariah and Beth helped prepare me for sx details ❤️ I had a very big area on my temple I was so worried but Dr Gallo was so professional, kind explained everything and did a fantastic job !!! I had a lot of stitches but he did such a fantastic job you can’t tell I had surgery 😊 I highly recommend Dr Gallo!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had surgery to correct my vision and was seeing better than 20/20 the day after surgery. After wearing glasses and contacts my whole life it was amazing to be able to see so well. Dr. Erdey knows his trade and I would recommend him to anyone looking into corrective vision surgery. He works fast and his staff is spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had my eyelids repaired after nerve damage caused them to sag and obscure my vision. Dr. Gallo and his staff were very professional and did a wonderful job. I'm very pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had my upper and lower eyes done 4 weeks ago and could not be happier with the results. Dr Gallo and his staff were so easy to work with. I swear I look 10 years younger 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr. Erdey's for 5+ years. During that time I have had double cornea transplant, double cataract surgery and a yag laser. Any time I have had concerns, I call the office and they don't hesitate to get me right in. I always enjoy my visit with Dr. Erdey, we chat about various vacation spots. Just to show that he too is not only a top rate ophthalmologist but a wonderful person to get to know. My vision was very poor in both eyes. As a matter of fact, my optometrist was going to take my drivers license away. Since the above mentioned procedures, I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes. Kindly, Jeffery A. Moore, Tsgt Ret. USAF More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

Was very happy with the end result of my eye lift surgery. Dr. Gallo did a great job. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

Dr. Gallo is as a very friendly personality and id easy to talk with. My treatment and his support staff were very good. I have had three office visit in addition to my surgery appointment. In each case I waited at least 45 minutes to see Dr. Gallo. for two of these appointments it only took Dr. Gallo 2 or 3 minutes to complete his examination. Waiting 45 minutes for any appointment but especially for such a brief examination is not respectful of the patient's time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Searcy performed several eye surgeries for me, both scalpel and laser. and each one went very well. His staff was kind and communicative. Dr. Searcy is a wonderful surgeon, who really knows what he's doing, and my vision is so much better now. I no longer needs glasses. In addition, Dr. Searcy is the kindest man, who really puts his patients at ease. I can recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Erdey's for 5+ years. During that time I have had double cornea transplant, double cataract surgery and a yag laser. Any time I have had concerns, I call the office and they don't hesitate to get me right in. I always enjoy my visit with Dr. Erdey, we chat about various vacation spots. Just to show that he too is not only a top rate ophthalmologist but a wonderful person to get to know. My vision was very poor in both eyes. As a matter of fact, my optometrist was going to take my drivers license away. Since the above mentioned procedures, I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes. Kindly,Jeffery A. Moore, Tsgt Ret. USAF More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2021

I had surgery to correct my vision and was seeing better than 20/20 the day after surgery. After wearing glasses and contacts my whole life it was amazing to be able to see so well.Dr. Erdey knows his trade and I would recommend him to anyone looking into corrective vision surgery. He works fast and his staff is spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

I am 76 years old and have been a patient of Dr. Richard Erdey since 2015. In 2015 Dr. Erdey performed cataract surgeries on both of my eyes, necessary follow-up laser surgeries also on both of my eyes and since 2015 Dr. Erdey has treated me with comprehensive annual eye examinations through December 2020. Prior to my cataract surgeries my vision was terrible and I was nervous and worried about having the eye surgeries. However, almost immediately after entering Dr. Erdey's office and interacting with his staff I was impressed by each and every staff member by their competence, thoroughness and professional courtesy. I can emphatically state that these staff qualities stem from the top as Dr. Erdey performed my eye surgeries with exceptional professional skill and competence. My vision is now terrific and this is because of Dr. Erdey's extraordinary professional competence. I am so grateful to him. Dr. Erdey and his staff have also continued to treat me with professional excellence in my annual eye examinations. Although Dr. Erdey has a lot of patients he takes the time to answer any question or concern a patient may have. Dr. Erdey is also , frankly, a" nice guy" and has always treated me respectfully and with consistent professional courtesy. As a retired attorney I really value and admire true professionalism. Dr. Erdey and his great staff have consistently provided this to me since 2015. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

I had very heavy eye lids, and it bothered me for a long time. My optometrist recommended Dr.Gallo and I am so glad he did! I am thrilled with my results and am so happy with how my eyes look. I’ve received so many compliments and you can’t even tell that I had a procedure done!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

I went to Dr. Searcy for cataract surgery. It was the best decision. The outcome has been amazing. Dr. Searcy did an outstanding job. He is a great person, caring, and gives you his compete attention. I highly recommend Dr. Searcy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

Dr. Erdey is the best eye surgeon that I know! He is competent, professional, and caring. I met with Dr. Erdey and during my eye examination it was determined that I needed corneal surgery and later a cataract removed. I was very nervous about having these surgeries done, but at the end of my consultation with Dr. Erdey I knew I had made the right decision to allow him to proceed with the surgeries. In addition, his entire staff was welcoming and supportive. He performed both surgeries and I regained my vision significantly. My vision is important and I needed a competent and reliable surgeon, and that was Dr. Erdey. I highly recommend Erdey Searcy Eye group to anyone seeking exceptional eye care. JDevlin Gahanna, Ohio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2021

Doc is the man to see if you need cornea transplant!! I had both corneas done DALK surgeries and vision is much better now. Clean facility, courteous staff and you don’t have to wait long at all at your visits. Thanks Richard for never giving up and still helping my vision improve!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Erdey is the best eye surgeon that I know! He is competent, professional, and caring. I met with Dr. Erdey and during my eye examination it was determined that I needed corneal surgery and later a cataract removed. I was very nervous about having these surgeries done, but at the end of my consultation with Dr. Erdey I knew I had made the right decision to allow him to proceed with the surgeries. In addition, his entire staff was welcoming and supportive. He performed both surgeries and I regained my vision significantly. My vision is important and I needed a competent and reliable surgeon, and that was Dr. Erdey. I highly recommend Erdey Searcy Eye group to anyone seeking exceptional eye care. JDevlin Gahanna, Ohio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2020

I am 76 years old and in 2015,prior to being treated by Dr.Erdey my vision was terrible. In 2015 Dr. Erdey performed cataract surgeries on both of my eyes, necessary laser surgeries also on both of my eyes and since 2015 Dr. Erdey has treated me with comprehensive annual eye examinations through December 2020.Dr. Erdey performed my surgeries with exceptional professional skill and competence. My vision is now terrific and this is because of Dr. Erdey's extraordinary professional competence. He really improved the quality of my life and I am so grateful to him. Dr. Erdey has a lot of patients but takes the time to answer any question or concern a patient may have. Dr. Erdey is also , frankly, a nice guy and has always treated me respectfully and with consistent courtesy.As a retired attorney I really value and admire true professionalism. Dr. Erdey and his great staff have consistently provided this to me since 2015. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 16, 2020

I went to Dr. Searcy for cataract surgery. Best decision I made in choosing him to do the surgery. I am very pleased with the outcome. He was a pleasure to work with, he is a great person, caring, and gives you his complete attention. I highly recommend Dr. Searcy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2020

Referred to Dr Searcy for cateract surgery after my yearly eye appointment. I was nervous about it. Everyone I had contact was nice and professional. Dr Searcy was awesome he explained everything and assured me I was in good hands. I am very happy and pleased with process and and outcome. I had spoke caterats which made me very uncomfortable driving on brite sunny days and at night, bc oncoming headlights was almost blinding. I now have 20/20 vision.I highly recommend you make an appt. with Dr Searcy's office for your eyecare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Searcy has been my doctor for well over a decade and was the surgeon who performed my cataract operations nine years ago. My surgery was a success and I have been very pleased with the care I have received. I would definitely recommend Dr Searcy to anyone looking for an experienced and compassionate doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2020

Yes, I would highly recommend Dr. Searcy. He did both of my catarac surgeries (complete with lens implants) and I see with 20/20 vision now - no glasses! So grateful and pleased that my checkups are handled with thorough testing to make sure we catch anything else that might creep up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2020

Very efficient exam and process. All staff courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2020

I highly recommend Dr Searcy. He performed my cataract surgery & successfully restored my vision to 20/20. Two years ago during my annual exam he detected an issue that was later diagnosed as macular degeneration in my left eye. Because of his attention to details the macular degeneration was caught in the early stages & with treatment I have not experienced any loss of vision. Dr Searcy would be my choice every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2020

Dr. Searcy is a miracle worker. I wore glasses from 4th grade on and bifocals for to many years and going on 75. My appointment today showed 20/20 vision both eyes. My cataracts were so bad could barely see colors. Everyone that works there smiles and lets you know they're glad to see you. Can't think of enough words to describe how they treat their patients. They're very thorough and let you know every step before they do it. Can't imagine ever going anywhere else for my eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2020

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Kaswinkel for 4 years and recently had cataract surgery on both eyes. I’m an interior designer and color work is very important to my craft. My vision was deteriorating especially in the ability to see colors as they truly are. I felt desperate and shared my concerns with Dr. Kaswinkel. He explained all my options very clearly and I couldn’t be happier! I recently told him that he saved my life and improved the quality of it immensely! It is amazing to see crisp colors and have the ability to see near and far without glasses! All along the process Dr. Kaswinkel’s professionalism and concern for my health was evident. I have great respect for his knowledge and technique. I would tell everyone that Dr. Kaswinkel is head of his class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 06, 2020

My annual eye exam was due during Covid-19 in 2020. The process was seamless -you wore a mask, were asked 2 questions - had you been sick or around anyone who was sick over the past 2 wks. Your temperature was taken. Social distancing. The best part was - I had schedule this appointment over 1 year ago and forgot about it. Dr. Searcy personally called and asked if I was coming. The best part about this process is.. I'm still seeing 20/20 after my basic eye surgery 19 years ago. Very grateful that I found this practice and Dr. Searcy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2020

I have had several visits to the Erdey Searchy Eye Group. The office, restrooms and examining rooms are immaculate. There are controls in place to address the impact of the corona virus. The staff is caring and well informed. Dr. Kasiwinkle treats patients as partners and provides information about treatment plans and prescriptions in a thoughtful and respectful manner. I would recommend this practice to anyone. The nurse manager is quick to return phone calls and ensures that prescriptions and refills are timely and accurate. Because of my immune disorders , I see three other medical practices. I always have to follow up with prescriptions and refills, but never at Erdey Searchy Eye Group. It is helpful to know that the nurse there keeps up with medicines and referrals and I do not have to. I just wish their practice treated more areas than eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

I highly recommend Dr Gregory Searcy, he and his staff are professional, courteous and willing to spend time with you to answer all questions and thoroughly explain diagnosis, treatments, etc. I'm loving my restored 20/20 vision after recently having cataract surgery, performed by Dr. Searcy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

I first became acquainted with Dr. Searcy over ten years ago when he removed my cataracts and implanted corrective lenses in both eyes. Now, at 72 years old, I still have 20/20 vision. In addition, by using a laser procedure he has kept my eye pressure under control without the need for eye drops. If that were not enough, he has never failed to greet me with a smile and a handshake. The best compliment I can give is that over the years I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Searcy to my family, friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr Richard Erdey has a very impressive international reputation. Knowing this, I traveled from Verona, Italy to his Columbus, Ohio office. He performed this rapid and painless miracle 19yrs ago when he did LASIK in both my very nearsighted eyes. I see perfectly ever since without glasses and cry whenever I think about how he helped me and how well I still see today! Many people in my area have since consulted with him and are all very happy. There are no words in English to fully express how thrilled I still am. I cannot thank Dr Erdey enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

Wonderful surgeon and his staff is very friendly. I wouldn't go to anyone else for eye surgery. He's a perfectionist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr Kaswinkel helped me immensely to see better. Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr. Searcy's staff was thorough, pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. They were efficient and helped keep Dr. Searcy on schedule. They kept me informed of the process and what to expect every step of the way. Dr. Searcy was thorough, knowledgeable, and highly skilled. He instilled confidence and answered all my questions. Not only would I return to Dr. Searcy if ever needed I would refer my family, friends and patients to him without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

I can see clearly, thanks to him! Dr. Erdey is an expert eye doctor. He performed implantable contact lens procedures on me and my parents. It's been life-changing to finally not have to mess with glasses or contacts. The procedure was one of the best decisions I've made. Now, I have yearly appointments at his office and haven't had any problems with my implantable contact lenses. I'd recommend Dr. Erdey's office to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist who is top of his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

I just had my first visit with the Staff at Erdey Searcy Eye Group, met Dr. Kaswinkel, and each and every person in each area of testing, and believe me, they do an extremely thorough check of your eye in order to make an accurate assessment of treatment necessary, were so kind, professional, and made me feel completely secure and comfortable and I feel I can trust them to remove my cataracts. They are efficient at taking care of the people under their care. I will give an update as my surgical procedues are accomplished. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Searcy about 10 years ago when on an exam for glasses the doctor noticed an indentation in my eye indicating glaucoma and referred me to Dr. Searcy. He has taken care of me since helping with pressures in my eyes with laser surgeries and removing the start of cataracts and implant of lenses so I do not wear glasses anymore and my vision has stayed stable since 2011 and the technicians and doctors are amazed how good my eye site is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr. Kaswinkel and staff were absolutely wonderful. Each person was incredibly kind and helpful. Dr. Kaswinkel was straight forward, explained my options clearly, and assisted me in getting the surgical help I needed from the surgery center in the same building. Great staff and service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

There is nothing more precious to me than eyesight. I made sure I had the best doctor for my cataract surgery. He recommended a procedure I didn’t realize I needed and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Dr. Erdey and his team are professional and schooled in the latest science has to offer. If you are looking for the best, trust your eyes to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

My initial visit with all the testing wasn’t too bad. A lot of shuffling around and waiting in between got annoying. Every time I come into this place I sit and wait over an hour for my scheduled appointment. Every time. And don’t think that the employees at the check in area won’t get rude when you question why you are waiting so long. The response of “this is a doctor’s office” implies we are expected to wait and not complain about it? Then everything test-wise happens on the second floor with no elevator. Not to mention the building and interior furnishings look like they are straight from the 80’s. Perhaps this review is so negative because 45 minutes ago I was told there was only one person in front of me... again. Because again here I sit an hour and 15 minutes after my appointment time still waiting. If I didn’t already have so many expensive copays invested in this place, I would never come back. So spare yourself. Some doctors do actually care about the patients wait time. Thank you Eye Group for now giving me 1.5 hours to sit and do a review. Update: 1 hr and 45 minutes later I was at the reception area again to tell them I couldn’t wait any longer for my pre surgery test and my name was called. Dr Kaz did his best to rush me out of there and I was apologized to by four different staff members and they did get me processed in about 15 minutes and finally on my way. Made me feel a little better but still would not recommend this place. UPDATE: I immediately received a call from Dr Searcy. Apologized and went out of his way to make up for what happened today. I am so appreciative of him taking the time to make things right. I have changed my rating from one star, because some doctors do care about customer service and patient wait time. Thank you for making it right Dr Searcy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2020

Absolutely satisfied with Dr. Kaswinkel and associated staff. From my initial eye check-up to after my cataract surgery, it could not have been more perfect. Dr. Kaswinkel is professionally educated and has a calming manner to ensure that surgery will go as planned. I highly recommend him. Two years later, my confidence still holds true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 29, 2020

Dr. Searcy has been taking care of my eyes since I moved to Central Ohio ten years ago. He removed cataracts three years ago and restored my vision to 20/20. Not bad for an 80 year old diabetic with a pacemaker! He and his staff provide excellent,professional and personable care in an efficient yet friendly manner-they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Searcy about 10 years ago when on an exam for glasses the doctor noticed an indentation in my eye indicating glaucoma and referred me to Dr. Searcy. He has taken care of me since helping with pressures in my eyes with laser surgeries and removing the start of cataracts and implant of lenses so I do not wear glasses anymore and my vision has stayed stable since 2011 and the technicians and doctors are amazed how good my eye site is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2020

I’ve been going to Dr Searcy for more than a decade. He took care of my cataracts and implanted great lenses. I couldn’t believe how much brighter everything became. The procedure is painless and quick. Dr Searcy has been taking care of my eyes ever since. He is very conscientious and will answer ALL your questions. I recommend him to everyone. JM More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 01, 2020

Dr Searcy has been taking care of my eyes for more than 11 years and I couldn’t ask for a better doctor. He took care of my cataracts and implanted great lenses. My eyes couldn’t be happier. They look forward to seeing him annually. I appreciate all of my questions being answered I highly recommend Dr Searcy. MM More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

I recently had cataract surgery performed by Dr Searcy, he and his staff are professional, courteous and they were highly organized which made the entire process so easy and pain free. I highly recommend Dr Searcy and I am thrilled with my restored 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 28, 2019

I had my cataract surgery in 2012 and have 20/20 vision in both eyes today. Dr. Searcy is friendly, efficient not to mention a wonderful, skilled eye surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Searcy's staff was thorough, pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. They were efficient and helped keep Dr. Searcy on schedule. They kept me informed of the process and what to expect every step of the way. Dr. Searcy was thorough, knowledgeable, and highly skilled. He instilled confidence and answered all my questions. Not only would I return to Dr. Searcy if ever needed I would refer my family, friends and patients to him without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr Searcy did both eyes for cataract removal. The whole process was painless and quick. I have had 20/20 vision for two years now. Highly recommend his services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2019

Check in was efficient. Wait time was short. Peaple were pleasant, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 13, 2019

I first became acquainted with Dr. Searcy over ten years ago when he removed my cataracts and implanted corrective lenses in both eyes. Now, at 72 years old, I still have 20/20 vision. In addition, by using a laser procedure he has kept my eye pressure under control without the need for eye drops. If that were not enough, he has never failed to greet me with a smile and a handshake. The best compliment I can give is that over the years I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Searcy to my family, friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 13, 2019

A very detailed exam, I always feel good that they are so thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 04, 2019

There is nothing more precious to me than eyesight. I made sure I had the best doctor for my cataract surgery. He recommended a procedure I didn’t realize I needed and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Dr. Erdey and his team are professional and schooled in the latest science has to offer. If you are looking for the best, trust your eyes to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2019

I can see clearly, thanks to him! Dr. Erdey is an expert eye doctor. He performed implantable contact lens procedures on me and my parents. It's been life-changing to finally not have to mess with glasses or contacts. The procedure was one of the best decisions I've made. Now, I have yearly appointments at his office and haven't had any problems with my implantable contact lenses. I'd recommend Dr. Erdey's office to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist who is top of his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2019

We take so much for granted u til we face life altering changes. Although aware my eyesight was failing due to cataracts and an inherited disease of the cornea, the thought of the lose of one’s vision makes you focus on those things that are truly important. Every day I thank God that while on my life journey, I crossed the path of Dr. Richard Erdey of the Erdey, Searcy Eye Clinic in Columbus, OH. The procedures were performed to his meticulous satisfaction with results that far exceeded my expectations. Words can not adequately describe my gratitude and thanks to him and his excellent staff! Heartfelt thanks must also be extended to the Central Ohio Eye Bank, who partner with his Clinic, and particularly to the donor’s family! As the Erdey, Searcy Clinic motto states, I CAN see clearly NOW! Sincerely Grateful, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2019

I look forward to my annual visits which I know sounds peculiar. But the staff and my doctor are absolutely fantastic. Dr. Searcy not only keeps me fully informed of my eye condition but he listens to me. I have found that to be very rare. I never have to wait for long periods of time once I arrive and the offices are immaculate. Erdey Searcy Eye Group is #1 in my book and I highly recommend them to everyone. You won't regret it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Awesome, I had cataract surgery and he helped me out of my glasses for good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

I have no complaints about the professional and polite attention I’ve received at Erdey Searcy for cataract surgery. Dr. Kaswinkel , the surgeon , as well as Drs. Janson and Huffman informed me in detail of this procedure in a patient manner. Elsa Coca Correa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

I had previously had my lower eyelids done by another Plastic surgeon and was not pleased with the results. Four years later I went to Dr Gallo. He did a revision on my lower lids, my upper eyelids and a brow lift. He did a fabulous job and I am so pleased with the results. His professionalism, skills and bedside manner are beyond reproach! He showed me before and after pictures prior to the procedure so that I could see what I should expect from the procedures and explained everything to me. His follow up has also been wonderful. I would recommend him to everyone and I am so thankful to him and his staff. Christine W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Knowledge doctor. Has vast corneal expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Dr Gallo is an excellent surgeon! After going through an eye lift with another surgeon whom my eye doctor recommended in Columbus, the results were awful. I looked like an "angry bird" much worse than had I done nothing. I wish I would have went to Dr Gallo first! He corrected the other Dr's surgery with a brow lift (should have been what was done in the first place) and I am so happy with the results! Staff is wonderful and so is Dr Gallo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2019

In September 2018, I was referred to Dr. Richard Erdey at the Erdey Searcy Eye Group for Corneal transplants. Not going to lie, it was pretty scary news. I had my first DMEK transplant in October on my left eye. I was amazed how quickly I could see by the 3rd day. The procedure went so well that we moved to the right eye for the 2nd transplant in November. I am 6 weeks out from the 2nd transplant and can see 20/20! Words cannot express the gratitude I have for Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2018

Dr. kaswinkel did my LASIK surgery and I was incredibly nervous. He and his staff were very, very encouraging and talked me through every step. Everything went so smoothly and now my Vision is 20/15, better than perfect! Dr. Kaswinkel is kind and caring and I couldn’t have asked for a better professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2018

My first visit with Dr. Kaswinkel was pleasant. The staff member that took me back was pleasant and thorough. He had a good bedside manner and answered all of my questions. I found the treatment to be appropriate. He explained my treatment. I could have lost my vision. The medication he put me on helped my eye and vision. I would recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2018

I went to see Dr. Gallo about the lines under my lower eye lids... He listened patiently and answered all my questions plus no more wrinkles. I cannot thank him enough. I will be back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

I am disturbed with these reviews here. #1 is focused on the receptionist which is not an informed opinion on the doctor. If we reviewed all doctors on waiting time and come at them with attitude as I’m sure you did, well... then... You probably reap what you sow. As for #2, goodness, that's the most incoherent jumble of words I've ever encountered in a review. What in the world is your point?? Dr Erdey performed my cornea transplant and simply put he is one of the best. DO NOT confuse front office problems with Opthamalogical skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 10, 2017

Very enthusiastic and personable doctor. I felt very comfortable and very satisfied with the results of correcting my droopy eyelids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

After years of taking eye drops for glaucoma without improvement to my pressure levels, my ophthalmologist sent me to Dr. Searcy for further testing. A member of Dr. Searcy's group discovered that I actually did not have glaucoma, but have bilateral optic nerve drusen instead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Gallo and his staff. They were very flexible with my schedule. I needed the surgery to be done by the end of the year for the procedure to be covered by insurance. They made sure it happened. Dr Gallo was very personable, he wanted to make sure I was happy with the results. He tells it how it is though, so if you don't like honesty you might not want to visit him.I have a brow lift and eye lid surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

I can't thank Dr Gallo and his amazing team enough! My son had a severe allergic reaction in his eyes and after leaving the ER without answers or specific treatment to help we called Dr. Gallo's office and they got us in despite the office being closed for the day. Genuine care received by the whole staff and the medicines prescribed treated the intense allergic reaction. I felt completely confident in Dr. Gallo's clinical expertise! Many thanks to you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2016

Office Visits - I have waited to be seen anywhere from 15 minutes to 60 minutes.All of the employees I have had contact with are professional and caring.Dr. Kaswinklel is thorough, makes the patient at ease and instills confidence. My surgery experience was positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2016

i must many thanks Dr kaswinkel an is staff at searcy eye group am very greatful for the help that been given an to help me to see again by the trust an faith i put to my master that goes to the Dr an staff with an compassion and infinite care....this for u for with you is the fountain of lifr,and in your light we light. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2016

I have been coming to Dr. Kaswinkel for 8 years for my cornea transplant, glaucoma and diabetic eye exams. He is very thorough and explains things well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2016

I want to thank Dr. Erdey for the precious gift of sight that he has given me. His healing hands are a miracle. Thank you Dr. Erdey for being good at what you do :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2016

I can't thank Dr. Gallo and his amazing team enough! My son had a severe allergic reaction in his eyes and after leaving the ER without answers or specific treatment to help we called Dr. Gallo's office and they got us in despite the office being closed for the day. Genuine care received by the whole staff and the medicines prescribed treated the intense allergic reaction. I felt completely confident in Dr. Gallo's clinical expertise! Many thanks to you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2016

I had cataract surgery by Dr. Searcy. He was kind and caring. He listened to me. He asked me questions about what was important to me in concerns with my vision. He and staff was very thorough with me and my eyes. I am now able to see to drive and read without glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2016

They are fantastic they treated me like a KING and this morning the day after surgery I can see things that I haven?t seen in years!!!! I can see my hand it?s amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2015

Dr. Searcy removed my cataracts and I cannot believe the difference! I am so excited to have the light and bright beautiful colors back! He has officially med it to my list of awesome people. JH More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.