Reviews for Columbus, OH Ophthalmologist Samuel A Gallo, MD

Browse Patient Reviews

At East Columbus Surgery Center, delivering top-notch surgical care and clinical excellence is more than just our job — it's our passion and honor. Our dedicated team works tirelessly to ensure that every patient visiting our facility has a comfortable, safe experience, coupled with the best possible treatment outcomes. We recognize the significance of choosing the right surgeon for your eye health needs. That's why we're eager to share patient feedback from those who've entrusted their care to us, offering you a clearer perspective on what to expect. We invite you to review recent testimonials from patients treated at our Columbus, OH office as you explore your surgical options.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2024

Dr Gallo was very professional in every way explained everything. I was very nervous about procedure. His staff at dublin office was very nice and accommodating knowing that i was nervous. I didn't feel any of the procedure which I was worried about. I am so very pleased with my outcome. If I every had to have anything else done I would recommend Dr Gallo and his staff 100 percent! I am beyond more confident now with the way I look and more confident. Thank you very much Dr Gallo and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I had great experience with Dr Gallo doing my eyes surgery went great recovery went way better than I imagined I recommend Dr Gallo for anybody that is looking for a great doctor with a good bedside manner to take care of you looking forward to enjoying my new eyelid tuck and everyone says I look 10 years younger I will take that since I am 61 LOL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Dr Gallo and staff are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

Dr. Gallo did a wonderful job for me. I am really happy with the results. I was worried after I saw myself after the surgery, but within a few weeks it was all gone and I looked great. Thanks to their team. All are friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

My experience with Dr. Gallo was outstanding! I experienced an issue out of state, and Paula was extremely patient and accommodating with all my phone calls. Upon my return, she worked to get me in promptly. Dr. Gallo was a burst of energy and kindness when he and Sofia came in the room! He fixed me up in no time, while being extremely professional and calming. Highly professional and accommodating treatment. I would highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had such droopy eyelids they were actually closing for me! Dr Gallo is such a competent surgeon I can now even wear eyeliner again! I’m so glad I went to him and wouldn’t hesitate to do it again if need be. So happy I had it done, I feel so much better about my eyelids now. Linda S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Gallo and his staff was great! My dermatologist diagnosed me with malignant melanoma on my temple he thought he had removed all of it but pathology showed still I had some . He was sending me to another Dr . to remove the rest then referred me to Dr Gallo to repair . I went to Dr Gallo for my consult he called got me appt with the Dr. the next day to remove the cancer which was fantastic because I was a mess with worry . Both offices kept in contact as soon as pathology showed the Dr. had gotten everything I was scheduled for sx with dr Gallo! A special thanks to Natalie who updated me constantly then Mariah and Beth helped prepare me for sx details ❤️ I had a very big area on my temple I was so worried but Dr Gallo was so professional, kind explained everything and did a fantastic job !!! I had a lot of stitches but he did such a fantastic job you can’t tell I had surgery 😊 I highly recommend Dr Gallo!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had my eyelids repaired after nerve damage caused them to sag and obscure my vision. Dr. Gallo and his staff were very professional and did a wonderful job. I'm very pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I had my upper and lower eyes done 4 weeks ago and could not be happier with the results. Dr Gallo and his staff were so easy to work with. I swear I look 10 years younger 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

Was very happy with the end result of my eye lift surgery. Dr. Gallo did a great job. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

Dr. Gallo is as a very friendly personality and id easy to talk with. My treatment and his support staff were very good. I have had three office visit in addition to my surgery appointment. In each case I waited at least 45 minutes to see Dr. Gallo. for two of these appointments it only took Dr. Gallo 2 or 3 minutes to complete his examination. Waiting 45 minutes for any appointment but especially for such a brief examination is not respectful of the patient's time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

I had very heavy eye lids, and it bothered me for a long time. My optometrist recommended Dr.Gallo and I am so glad he did! I am thrilled with my results and am so happy with how my eyes look. I’ve received so many compliments and you can’t even tell that I had a procedure done!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

Wonderful surgeon and his staff is very friendly. I wouldn't go to anyone else for eye surgery. He's a perfectionist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

I had previously had my lower eyelids done by another Plastic surgeon and was not pleased with the results. Four years later I went to Dr Gallo. He did a revision on my lower lids, my upper eyelids and a brow lift. He did a fabulous job and I am so pleased with the results. His professionalism, skills and bedside manner are beyond reproach! He showed me before and after pictures prior to the procedure so that I could see what I should expect from the procedures and explained everything to me. His follow up has also been wonderful. I would recommend him to everyone and I am so thankful to him and his staff. Christine W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Dr Gallo is an excellent surgeon! After going through an eye lift with another surgeon whom my eye doctor recommended in Columbus, the results were awful. I looked like an "angry bird" much worse than had I done nothing. I wish I would have went to Dr Gallo first! He corrected the other Dr's surgery with a brow lift (should have been what was done in the first place) and I am so happy with the results! Staff is wonderful and so is Dr Gallo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2018

I went to see Dr. Gallo about the lines under my lower eye lids... He listened patiently and answered all my questions plus no more wrinkles. I cannot thank him enough. I will be back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 10, 2017

Very enthusiastic and personable doctor. I felt very comfortable and very satisfied with the results of correcting my droopy eyelids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Gallo and his staff. They were very flexible with my schedule. I needed the surgery to be done by the end of the year for the procedure to be covered by insurance. They made sure it happened. Dr Gallo was very personable, he wanted to make sure I was happy with the results. He tells it how it is though, so if you don't like honesty you might not want to visit him.I have a brow lift and eye lid surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

I can't thank Dr Gallo and his amazing team enough! My son had a severe allergic reaction in his eyes and after leaving the ER without answers or specific treatment to help we called Dr. Gallo's office and they got us in despite the office being closed for the day. Genuine care received by the whole staff and the medicines prescribed treated the intense allergic reaction. I felt completely confident in Dr. Gallo's clinical expertise! Many thanks to you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2016

I can't thank Dr. Gallo and his amazing team enough! My son had a severe allergic reaction in his eyes and after leaving the ER without answers or specific treatment to help we called Dr. Gallo's office and they got us in despite the office being closed for the day. Genuine care received by the whole staff and the medicines prescribed treated the intense allergic reaction. I felt completely confident in Dr. Gallo's clinical expertise! Many thanks to you all! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.